We should always rejoice in God, even before we receive

12/6/13god-is-in-control
It amazes me just how much clearer God’s word have become. His Word is already in my mind before I pick up the bible. Things seem to make so much more sense. My eyes have truly been opened, but only through Him. There is so much joy in being able to know God. Knowing that he alone provides for us, all that we require. Our Lord Jesus Christ’s blood has covered us so that we may have fellowship with God. And fully knowing the value of this also answers the enemies’ accusations against us. Praise God!

I praise God so much for a wonderful woman such as you. Through God we draw our strength.
I received mail from the lawyer today as the files do not have the full information that they said should be there. They hope to get my full file from the original public defender. They are working to get a more in-depth investigation going soon. I want to ask questions, but don’t know what is appropriate. How long does it take for an investigator to do these particular things; it been over three months now. I try to remember Psalms 31:15 – My times are in Your Hands. God is in control.

12/7/13

I feel better for the first time in two months; a sweat was breaking while I slept. It’s a shame I’ve had to suffer from such a lack of care, with no vitamins, proper food or rest, or sunshine to aid the healing. Thank God I was in such good health before the surgery! If not, I doubted I would have made it! Praise God!

Things have been quiet today. They did lock someone up this morning, but I believe seg is full. Just a week and a half ago the dorm had 7 empty cells out of 24. They have been locking the men up for nothing. This is not a good place to be. I hope I get out of here soon. Since the first super left it has really gone down hill.

12/8/13
I’m wearing 3 shirt jackets now and finally staying warm. I can get written up for having on so many clothes but I don’t care. I rested my bald head against the wall for a second and raised back like I’d been burned. The air just whips this coldness off the walls and into my face.

I got four stamps on games today. I could get 20 to 30 overall. It keeps the dorm talking to tell everyone back and forth down the hall who’s winning. It sounds exciting to hear them talking about playing in the snow in PA. I wish we could have stayed there; it was so beautiful.

12/9/13
I’ve noticed that they’ve been cleaning up here alot more than they ever do. Someone is coming to visit. I’m not sure if this has anything to do with your grievances, but it could…I received copies of your grievances today. They tore all of your holiday stickers off of the envelopes.
Sounds like you have support now. People are becoming interested. He will place people in His timing.

The air from the vents here just blow and blow like Arctic air. I’ve got on 3 shirts, 3 jackets, 3 pairs of socks, and a pair of pants. But, I can’t keep my head covered or warm, as there’s nothing to cover it. I’m sitting on the bed now writing, and this air pelts my hands and face and my fingers feel numb. The color is sometimes bluish. This place will not have me losing faith in my God in Heaven, regardless!

I now see how God is working in so many ways that I couldn’t see before. NO matter how hard we try, it is only going to if it is part of God’s plan. So many of us in the excitement of our unanswered prayers forget to give thanks to God. We don’t praise God with as much joy as a people, and should rejoice in our God, who has already prepared it all for us BEFOREHAND.

You know, I have always sensed a glow about you, but could never really understand the feeling until now. I see that you have God with you always. God uses you to His full extent.

Leave a Reply

