I have no value unless it comes through God

The mind of man plans his way but the Lord directs his steps. Proverbs 16:9

The mind of man plans his way but the Lord directs his steps. Proverbs 16:9

12/5/13 .

…….

Praise God for keeping me calm, and knowing when to keep my mouth shut.

The assistant superintendent came in today and looked in my room to see if he could find anything wrong. He saw that

I had a paper cover over most of my light. Not that it really did any good during the day, but as we don’t get

any relief from the constant light, it did help at night. He made me take it down. I complied, as I don’t need any more write ups.

No matter what they do, I am receiving lessons, and God is with me, so who can be against me?

I no longer have my own strength, but the full measure comes from God himself. NO one else got in trouble for their papers,

but I just accepted it as part of what is coming as we have started these formal grievances.

We only have an 8 x 10 cell, with 4 long fluorescent bulbs keeping it lit up in here. Some days they are on for over 19 hours.

My heart rate went up, knowing I was the one singled out, I heard a whisper in my ear stating, “I am in control.”

Just seeing his face angered me, but God’s spirit kept me calm.

What I’m trying to tell y0u is that I have no value unless it comes through God. All my own actions are worthless until I submit fully to God’s will working in my life.

Now that you have sent things to the representatives and congress and the governor, things should get tougher on the prison.  They were hoping this would just disappear. But, that hasn’t happened. God is in control.

I did do some exercising, and was able to get in 10 pushups before I had a sharp pain and stopped.  I did 36 toe touches and 50 side bends. I sometimes get these sharp inner pains, but the swelling has started to go down a little, almost two months later.

I’m drinking a cup of my coffee now, thinking of all of these evenings we would sit in the swing on the front porch and watch the stars in the summer, or winter and there’d be steam coming off of our breaths as we talked about our day or things to do with the kids.

I took for granted all those blessed days. I now await God’s next chapter of our lives together. I know it will be quite an experience.

Things will work out according to God’s will. We have to wait on God and not force it to be something we want, when we want it.

I love you.

Leave a Reply

