I will never stop loving them…

at a summer equine camp for kids with behavior needs in 2001 where we both volunteered so the older kids could get some therapy and socialization.

at a summer equine camp for kids with behavior needs in 2001 where we both volunteered so the older kids could get some therapy and socialization.

daniel

on a summer trip to Philly with the two youngest, in 2007

12/5/13

I wish sometimes that I could write my three other children, who are now young adults, at 20, 18 and 16.

I think you’ve kept the pictures we had taken over the years, and Nicholas’ baby cap from 1997; one of the few things I was ever given of their lives.  I tried to send letters to them via dad, but Kay (his wife) wrote me an angry letter saying not to send anything there. I still think of them every day.

The first thing I would tell them is that I do still love them. Very much. No matter what has happened, I will never stop loving them. I wonder if they are happy. What has happened in their lives since then? Did they stay in school and achieve any accomplishments, play any sports or participate in activities, travel? It would just be a pleasure to hear their voices and to see them again, to know what they’ve become or done. I would listen to their anger or sadness, joys or pains – just to hear them again. I think of all six of you, every day. Don’t think that there has been a day that I haven’t…

Leave a Reply

