Be Encouraged to see how how far We’ve Come

Repenting helps us stay aligned in times of trouble, before we 'wreck' from poor choices.

Repenting helps us stay aligned in times of trouble, before we ‘wreck’ from poor choices.

You don’t need to expect anything. God will provide if it is truly a door opening for you.

Focus on your healing work only. Praise God for the opportunity to do the work. This will be an exciting time for you to connect with others who are opening to the word of Jesus so long ago, encouraging us to do good works in His name. You have always had a warmness about you that calms people.

It stays so cold in here. Today I’m wearing two pairs of socks, 2 shirts, 2 shirt jackets, and my pants. I can’t seem to get any help requesting long johns.

They brought someone new in to seg today. He said he was just sitting in his chair in the t.v. room and watching t.v. and someone came up behind him and hit him on the side of the head near his eye. He doesn’t even know who hit him. It was most likely someone doing a ‘check off’. Someone owed this guy  some of his package or food and the other didn’t want to share what this one had paid for, so he gets him locked up and this guy can’t get what he had paid the one who hit for. It will be gone before that guy gets out. It is very rough in here.

11/18/13

I am listening to ‘Focus on the Family’, and they are talking about strong willed children. I want you to go to their website and see if any of their materials will help you with the boys, and look for Dr. Leman’s book, “Parenting Your Powerful Child”.

A nurse came to see me today because of my sick call. I asked for a way to purchase vitamins, fish oil, but she said she could only approve it after blood work. I told her that they were supposed to be checking it for low iron, but that no one had. Then she told me to use the canteen, but, of course, in seg we are not allowed to purchase ANY food related items. When she was done this time, she didn’t charge me for the sick call. I was very surprised.

This has to be due to your calls to the prison’s Medical and Assistant Superintendent. They now know that someone is watching them. Praise God!

Well, I didn’t get a Saturday paper, I guess one of the guards got it, courtesy of you, but I did get a Sunday one. The pain comes and goes still, like a nerve that gets hit, but I just deal with it. When it does hit me, it’s rough, though.

The food was better today, but it’s a shame that we can’t even get any ketchup, mustard or mayo. Haven’t had that in months, and it is almost nuts to some, I guess, just how important small things like this become when you have nothing except what another allows you to have.

The nurse came by tonight and told me not to eat anything after midnight because there will be blood drawn.  I listened to the game, so GREAT that the Panthers won, 24-20–Woo woo!! I just wish I could sleep, but the light came on at 5 a.m., with breakfast served at 5:30 a.m. I couldn’t eat it, of course, and they came around to ask about outside rec at 6:30 a.m, and of course the nurse came right after the guard and said 7 a.m. would be the time to draw my blood, so no food or once weekly cage exercise. I waited and waited because she said they would be there, but no one showed up until 8:15 a.m. She said they would only check my platelets. I guess I fasted for nothing if no cholesterol check?

They did bring me the prison hygiene pack which was one use of body wash, their toothpaste, a small deodorant, lotion, and a small toothbrush.

11/21/13

It was so good to see you yesterday. I stay so clouded with these walls closing me down. I’ve decided that nothing will keep me apart from Jesus as a son of God. It is difficult to stay focused on what it is I want to do when I get out of here so that I can fulfill my purpose for enduring the suffering, as well as what I have learned so that I can help others. I just feel like I have to wait for God’s will to be made clear to me. For now, He is still working on me. I still need confidence to be able to go forth and help others, to talk to those I don’t know and do His will through my life.

Be encouraged to see how far we have come. God is working through us both separately. Use what God has brought you, and revealed to you to bring glory to Him. You were correct, dear, when you said my shame from my past hurts in life is holding me back. I have done nothing to be ashamed of, and this pain that I am enduring is for His Glory in His time. Past pains should be laid down as I continue to be strengthened by His words.

Reading Jeremiah has helped me to see my own arrogance, thinking being a good person was mostly what I needed to do to go to Heaven. This was such a misconception.  I was sometimes selfish with my resources, and my time. I had become content with my plans, and not God’s. repentance   means so much more than just to admit one has sinned.

Repentance means to admit to God that you’re not aligned with Him.

People become prideful, though, and think their small sins don’t hurt. But, look at it this way: if your car is out of alignment and you release the steering wheel, it will veer off of the road; sometimes very fast, and it will get worse if you don’t get your wheels realigned, causing you to wreck. Repenting gives us a chance to get realigned, when we stp by the garage, or checking in with God, keeping us safe.

Leave a Reply

