Looking back, we were so funny together

10-20-13

Good morning,

I hope breakfast was good. I had rice cereal again, for the fourth day. And, oatmeal, but without

any sugar. Can’t make myself eat it. It brings back memories of how you used to get up with me at 3:30am,

even though you’d be tired and grouchy from that loud buzzer I had going off six days a week, just to fry me up an egg and cheese sandwich with toasted bread and mayo, or a BIG bowl of steel cut oats with butter, syrup, brown sugar, cinnamon, a little salt…umm….

I am re-reading “Quiet Strength” by Tony Dungy again. I don’t think I really appreciated it the first time when you first sent it to me two years ago. It’s much better this time around. I know that I wasn’t spiritually mature enough then, so I’m able to see better the truth of his story and begin to use it in my life. Once again, it starts with teaching your children about God, just as it explains in the bible. Also about the importance of education. Wish I had listened to you, and just started taking some college courses here and there over the years. I know it’s torture for you to go through all of my misspelled words, and I let someone in reg pop borrow my thesaurus so I can’t even check my spelling here, lol. Praise God that I can read! Some folks, even guys I worked with, don’t even have that gift. I wish i had done better in high school. Some support would’ve been great, so keep pushing our boys. Maybe one of them will go on to college. I hope so.

I wish I had been more aligned to your way of thinking; you tried, I was just so stubbortn and prideful to admit that I needed more education. Really, I was just afraid to try again. Never thought of myself as a college boy, and never had any faith in myself. I will do better once I get out.

I pray things are going well at home. Didn’t get any mail this week. I know you’re busy with school work and keeping up with the boys. It truly helps me more when I get your letters. But, I’ve not been myself this week working on healing. The pain meds don’t help much, either. I can’t stay focused. But, I can read Ok. After awhile, I get tired and go to sleep. Maybe next week will be better…

Yeah! The Panthers won 30-15. Now they are 3-3 for the season. It was an exciting game to listen to on the radio! You would have made all sorts of goodies to eat while watching me jump around and yell at the t.v. I would run around and find you after jumping off the couch and grab you, laughing, making you smack at me like flies…we were always so silly together, and I could never keep my hands off of you, making you squeal, and the boys would groan and complain when we would kiss in front of them…I

injustice, love, relationships, spirituality

I want so much to be back in your arms…

miss aggravating you so. Feeling your skin against mine. I  could really use your woman body right now. I miss looking at your beautiful face. It is so cold in this room. Even the walls feel cold today.

It must be apple season up on the mountain, I bet the fall apple sales are in full swing. Not sure anymore. Been back here in seg too long without t.v. to let me know what’s going on in the world. The new would tell us about the county events.

Looking back, we were so funny together. We always wanted to spend so much time together. It didn’t matter what we did, as long as we were together. I sure do miss our time together at night, when we would hold each other before sleeping. It was the one quiet time in the house.

I want so much to be back in your arms. Sometimes I feel them wrapped around me, squeezing me tight. I feel your love flowing through, with each letter; that’s why they are so important to me.

I don’t have much to say because things are getting stagnant behind these thick, cold walls…

Leave a Reply

