I made it through the night

October 16, 2013

Dear Shel,

I made it through the night.                            

Phil.4:6-7"Be anxious for nothing, but in everything by prayer and supplication with thanksgiving let your requests be made known to God. And the peace of God, which surpasses all comprehension, shall guard your hearts and your minds in Christ Jesus."

Phil.4:6-7″Be anxious for nothing, but in everything by prayer and supplication with thanksgiving let your requests be made known to God. And the peace of God, which surpasses all comprehension, shall guard your hearts and your minds in Christ Jesus.”

I haven’t had any more bleeding. This morning the doctor came to my room, so the CO wanted me to get in my handcuffs, but the nurse told him I had a large incision, so he told me to stop, and he called another Sgt. in and they had me lie on the bed and he handcuffed me, so the doctor could check me out.

The doctor said to move me to a room with a lower bed, and gave me permission to take a shower. It had been three days since my last one, so I really wanted to try. They moved me after lunch, and it was so great, as the bed is now nine inches lower, and I can sit and my feet touch the floor. I am getting less pain meds, and I am very very weak. The CO’s helped me move, and even sorted my things out so I wouldn’t have to lift, which I can’t anyway, so praise God for all of those that came today!

I love you and sure do wish you were here to take care of me like you used to. I feel cold and am very tired. Keeping the ice on me could have something to do with it, but I didn’t feel this cold before. Lunch was so terrible here that I couldn’t even eat it. The rice wasn’t even cooked.

I’ve taken a shower, and am going to medical to get my bandages fixed. I love you and can’t wait to see you again…

Leave a Reply

