You are a Proverbs 31 Woman

September 27, 2013

Dear Shel,

I sure do miss you!

Holding you has never seemed as important as it does now.

love, faith, God, hope, musings

Prov.31:25 She is clothed in strength, dignity, and laughs without fear of the future.

I pray it won’t be too much longer before something good happens.

The Bar just keeps holding on to my complaint with the assistant DA, almost two years now, waiting for

someone else to find fault with him first so they don’t look bad.

The Innocence Clinic is overworked, and with the students and professors rotating each semester it’s no wonder it takes an innocent man twenty five years to get released!

Don’t forget that I want you to feel free to share with me all of your pain over the years. I know I did alot of things wrong, and I look forward to the chance to make it right again. Let me carry your burdens for awhile.

I will tell you how I feel…

it’s like a part of me is missing. Not a small one, either, but one that would destroy most men. Especially when it’s your better half. Without your letters to keep me going, giving me that occasional charge that we used to have all of the time when together, I think I would be destroyed. Your letters give me just enough to last until the next one.

When we were together everyday, I could always recharge by being next to you, holding, hugging – I really didn’t need much.

You’re right, not many men could do the work or have the stamina I did, even those that didn’t smoke. And, I never wanted to hurt you…well, just enough so that you would want more. And, it seemed to work. I would be so tired the next morning that I could hardly walk, and sometimes, afterwards, I would black out or see stars, our sex was so intense. You were always ready and willing, and I didn’t know how blessed I was then.

Reading your letters is so hard, I can’t always keep back the tears, because when I read what you go through, how you feel, it’s like I’m there, with you. The pain runs deep, but our love for each other runs deeper.

I’m getting back into my bible studies again.

I’ve gotten up to Luke Ch.6, and I work hard to allow God to take my burdens so I don’t worry so much.

I still don’t know yet if I have ICon, I didn’t get a slip, but there’s still a possibility. Three of the other men pled guilty, hoping to get the lesser charge, which is how they con men into taking blame for things they didn’t do, such as only giving those guys 30 days in seg, while I get 60, if they didn’t end up with slips sending them to Icon.

You are a Proverbs 31 woman, far better than I deserved. Still, you stood by my side and still do, as best you can.

Thank you for being my best friend.

Leave a Reply

