I Feel Your Pain

spirit-guide

9-25-13

let brotherly love continue. Be not forgetful to entertain strangers; for thereby some have entertained angels unawares. Remember then, that are in bonds, as bound with them; and suffer adversity, as being yourselves also in the body. Hebrews 13:1-3

Dear Shel,

Your visit was a great joy!
To hear your voice was like music…I miss listening to you so much.
We haven’t seen each other since 7-27, which is forever to me.
I miss you and long for you each day we are apart.
I would give one arm, one leg, even both, to be home with you.

I feel your pain, it’s like you’re in prison somewhere else.
My love for you is so great.
We grew together through having our children and I can see how that helped our love grow so strong,
Because it took us both to raise them.
God did not intend for one person to raise a child.
The community used to come together and help out, but now society has become de-sensitized to suffering.

You know, I feel we are very lucky, too.
I feel very blessed to be allowed to receive your letters.
I need your love and encouragement to keep me going.
So many men here get nothing, and from experience, going a month without a letter hurts.
You begin feeling very unloved. Then many cause trouble just to get any form of attention.

I feel for those in other isolated cells. It is hard to find things to keep your mind off of being alone.
My heart goes out to the idea of children being put in a cement hole like this, because children need to be loved and touched.
They have to be shown someone cares, or they become adults that can’t show love to anyone.
I will pray more for the minors who come to places like this, detention cells turning to Hell.

 

Leave a Reply

